Print Page | Close Window

Committees and Charters

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Financial Expert
Lead Director Lead Director
 Audit CommitteeBoard Affairs & Nominating CommitteeCompensation Committee
Rodney C. Adkins   Committee Member Committee Member
Brian P. Anderson Financial Expert Committee Member Committee Member  
V. Ann Hailey Financial Expert Chairperson Committee Member  
Stuart L. Levenick   Lead Director   Chairperson Committee Member
Neil S. Novich Financial Expert Committee Member Committee Member  
Beatriz R. Perez   Committee Member Committee Member
Michael J. Roberts    Committee Member Chairperson
E. Scott Santi Financial Expert Committee Member Committee Member  
James D. Slavik   Committee Member Committee Member
Lucas E. Watson  Committee Member Committee Member  

Committee Charters
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationAudit Committee
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationBoard Affairs & Nominating Committee
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationCompensation Committee

Lead Director

The Operating Principles for the Board of Directors and Grainger's by-laws created the leadership position of Lead Director, to be elected annually by and from the Board's independent directors. Mr. Stuart L. Levenick was elected to serve as Lead Director after the April 2014 annual meeting of shareholders. Among the duties assigned to the Lead Director is the responsibility for: